Why choose? at Anderson & Watson Lakes

November and the high country is still accessible? I’ll take it! It has been a supremely soggy fall, but the temps have not fallen enough to lay down the typical dozens of feet of snow that can make alpine travel so difficult.P1080099 At the last minute I packed a map, and on that map were several 4,000ft jewels. P1080096How to decide which ones to check out? Well, like that time in 6th grade when I couldn’t decide what color pair of Converse to get, my Mom bought both. This time I didn’t have to choose as my legs carried me to all.P1080088

And found some frozen tarns not on the map.P1080130

P1080121

P1080129P1080126P1080162

I’m never really ready for the heavy blanket locally known as Cascade Concrete to fall, but more time above treeline makes that pill easier to swallow!

Leave a Reply

